DataTrace Title Support

Order Management

Posted by Andrea Henney on 9/18/20 12:53 AM

DTS20-Blog-OrderMgmt-663x111-@2X

The Order Management tool has been updated to increase functionality and provide visibility into orders initiated through automation (TIQ and TIQE).

New Functionality

DTS20-Blog-OrderMgmt1

  1. Ability to View all orders for Company (all branches, all users)
    • When State and County are set to All, Company and Branch will be disabled, and order grid will return all orders for logon users default company and branch.
    • When State and County are set to a specific county, Company and Branch will be enabled, and user can change company (if security permits) and branch (all will return all orders for all branches tied to the company)
  2. Ability to Datedown all orders for Company (all branches all users)
    • User can datedown all orders in the order grid (including orders for all branches/users)
    • Note: User will only be able to Close/Cancel their own orders (branch/user must be same as logon branch/user). Ability Close/Cancel orders for all branches and all users requires admin rights granted through security.
  3. Ability to filter order grid by Order Origin (application where order was first opened in)
    • DTS returns all orders that were opened in DTS
    • TIQ returns all orders that were opened through TIQ (must be a TIQ customer)
    • TIQE returns all orders that were opened through TIQE (must be a TIQE)
  4. Order Grid has been updated to include Branch and User columns
    • Users can see all orders for all users tied to the same branch
  5. Ability to see all orders for all branches tied to company
    • Select a specific State/County to enable the ability to change branch (if security permits multiple branches.
  6. Ability to see orders for all companies that logon user’s security allows access to
    • Select a specific State/County to enable the ability to change Company (if security permits multiple companies
  7. New security setting will allow Company and Branch Admins to Close/Cancel all orders
    • Company Admin can close/cancel all orders for all branches tied to the company
    • Branch Admin can close/cancel all orders for the branch
    • User can only close/cancel their own orders. If an attempt to close/cancel orders for other users, they will be blocked, and a popup warning will display.

DTS20-Blog-OrderMgmt2

TIQE Orders

The Order Management tool provides additional tools for TIQE orders.

DTS20-Blog-OrderMgmt3

  1. Ability to filter by TIQE Order Status.
    • TIQE Order Status is only enabled if the logon user has access to TIQE orders.
  2. TIQE Order Status column
    • TIQE Order Status column will only display in the order grid for TIQE orders.
  3. Notes Order Actions button
    • Click on notes button in the Order Actions column on the order grid to view TIQE notes.
    • Notes button will only be enabled if order contains TIQE notes
    • TIQE notes are as follows, and will only display if type of note was sent from TIQE for the order:
      DTS20-Blog-OrderMgmt4
      • Automation
      • Order Handling
      • Examination

 

 

 

 

 

Topics: DataTrace